« Back

Football News Awards 2018 – The Winners

The winners of the Football News Awards 2018 were announced last night on the Football News Show.

Ligue 1 Goalkeeper of the Year:

Benjamin Lecomte (Montpellier)

Ligue 1 Right-Back of the Year:

Mathieu Debuchy (St Étienne)

Ligue 1 Centre-Back of the Year:

Hilton (Montpellier)

Ligue 1 Left-Back of the Year:

Jérôme Roussillon (Montpellier)

Ligue 1 Central Midfielder of the Year:

Luiz Gustavo (Marseille)

Ligue 1 Attacking Midfielder of the Year:

Florian Thauvin (Marseille)

Ligue 1 Forward of the Year:

Edinson Cavani (PSG)

Ligue 1 Breakout Star of the Year:

Houssem Aouar (Lyon)

Ligue 1 Top Signing of the Year:

Neymar (PSG)

Ligue 1 Flop Signing of the Year:

Wesley Sneijder (OGC Nice)

Ligue 1 Manager of the Year:

Rudi Garcia (Marseille)

Ligue 1 Young Player of the Year:

Tanguy N’Dombélé (Lyon)

Best French Player Playing Abroad of the Year:

Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid)

Ligue 1 Player of the Year:

Florian Thauvin (Marseille)

Ligue 1 Team of the Year:

Benjamin Lecomte (Montpellier);

Mathieu Debuchy (St Étienne), Hilton (Montpellier), Presnel Kimpembe (PSG), Jérôme Roussillon (Montpellier);

Florian Thauvin (Marseille), Luiz Gustavo (Marseille), Tanguy N’Dombélé (Lyon), Nabil Fékir (Lyon);

Edinson Cavani (PSG), Mariano Diaz (Lyon)


Latest news